Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.


From a liberal arts college with almost 40 degree programs to an accountancy school that consistently ranks among the nation’s top 10, the University of Mississippi offers academic degrees to suit any student. Ole Miss also is home to a number of unique national centers of research and study, including the Center for the Study of Southern Culture, the Center for Intelligence and Security Studies, the Croft Institute for International Studies, the Department of Nutrition and Hospitality Management and the Center for Manufacturing Excellence. To learn more about these outstanding programs and the ground-breaking research being conducted by our students and faculty, explore these links to the individual departments, schools and centers.

Undergraduate Majors

Discover Your Major

Choosing an undergraduate major can be difficult, especially when there are so many to pick from. Use our new undergraduate programs listing to see how your interests line up with our majors.

Institutes & Programs

The University of Mississippi has a variety of academic institutes providing resources and opportunities. These institutes give students insights on global perspectives as they learn to become leaders and receive real-world community-building experience.

Offices & Resources

The university offers a variety of programs that support broad educational needs as well as specialized opportunities. Various resources are available to aid students with their overall success.

University of Mississippi Medical Center

The University of Mississippi Medical Center, located in Jackson, is the state's only academic health science center. UMMC includes seven health science schools: medicine, nursing, dentistry, health related professions, graduate studies, population health, and pharmacy. (The School of Pharmacy is headquartered on the University of Mississippi campus in Oxford.) Enrollment in all programs is more than 3,000 students.

Regional Campuses

The University of Mississippi operates four regional campuses and/or sites in North Mississippi to help fulfill the University's mission of providing outstanding educational opportunities to citizens throughout the state. These campuses emphasize professional offerings and serve adult and traditional learners.